Flights of Fantasy: Introduction and Update

Flights of Fantasy is hosted by AlexaLovesBooks and HelloChelly. I’ve participated the last 2 or 3 years now in my efforts to read more Fantasy, and since starting a challenge that encourages you to read more fantasy books, I have ended up falling in love with them. So much so, that a load of my contemporary books that I’d bought around 2 years are still sat on my shelves unread (although that’s not exactly surprising, given the amount of unread books I have..).

I am linked up to the original post through my twitter I believe, but now that I have my own blog (hurrah!), I can post updates on here! So, my Goodreads goal for the year is 20 books, so my original goal for this challenge was 5 books. I know it’s a small amount, however I had to take into consideration that I was finishing my final year of university this year and that I am going travelling in Europe for 6 weeks over Summer (actually I am away right now as this is posted!). As it turns out, I’ve now completed my 2017 Goodreads goal and I’ve gone over my original Fantasy books goal of 5 books, so I’m going to bump up my goal to 10 books.

Fantasy books read so far:

1. Frostblood

2. The Star Touched Queen

3. Caraval

4. A Court of Mist and Fury

5. A Court of Wings and Ruin

6. The Changeling’s Journey

Fantasy books on my ’30 books to read this year’ list:

  • The Crown’s Game
  • A Gathering of Shadows
  • Glass Sword
  • Snow Like Ashes
  • Crooked Kingdom
  • The Winner’s Curse
  • Nevernight
  • And I Darken
  • Truthwitch
  • Rebel of the Sands
  • The Wrath and the Dawn
  • Cruel Beauty
  • Frostfire
  • Uprooted
  • The Forbidden Wish

So that’s 15 books in total to read, half of my list! Hopefully I can read all of these books by the end of the year but we shall see! I’ll be aiming to add this onto my Wrap-Up posts from now on, starting with the June/July wrap up! How many fantasy books have you read so far?

Leave a Reply

